Not Just Another Mahabharata Story..

Heelo Fellas,

A very happy new year to each & everyone of you. I wish the best come your way today, tomorrow & at every moment now onwards.

Today is the first Sunday of the ’20s, how did it go for you? Well, I am so happy that I started my new year 2020 with this fantastic book called Chronicles of Kuru Woman: Krishna’s Sister by Priyanka Bhuyan. Ever since Krishna’s Sister was released I have been waiting to read this one. Thank you once again @kitabikeedaofficial for giving me this opportunity. Your timing is beyond perfect.

The author has very cleverly put together the entire life of this not-much-spoken-about Queen. She undoubtedly had a very important role to play in the Mahabharat as well. I was glad to know finally about her with so much clarity. I definitely felt a kind of hurry while speaking about a lot of incidents which I would have loved to know more details about. But, I do not complain about it because still, I could not hold back myself from reading this one. I found myself reading the book every now & then as if I was fearing that if I do not read this now the words are going to disappear.

The book has been written in a very reader-friendly language & that is my most favourite part. I could read it at a stretch without needing any kind of vocabulary reference. The personality of Subhadra has been given enough flavour so that it does not overpower any other character. Draupadi & Subhadra’s bond also has been explained impeccably. It is indeed a very beautiful relationship. Unimaginable yet true. Emotions of every kind are described amazingly. The part where Subhadra was angry I was too; if she felt sad or lonely so did I. Yes, I undoubtedly cried each & every time she shed a tear. I was mind blown when I witnessed the same divine presence & connection as she did while she gave up her body to conjoin into her origin. It was a surreal experience & I am thanking you for this from the bottom of my heart Priyanka You nailed it. Bullseye.

I have no more questions about Subhadra at all. All the questions have been answered meticulously & in the most perfect way possible. If you want the younger generations to know about our mythological history Priyanka ‘s Krishna’s Sister is going to be the best choice. I most recommended this book to everyone.

Sending lots of gracious sassiness your way.
xoxo



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started